Volume 2015, Number 2

The Board of Editors is pleased to present Issue 2 of the 2015 Volume of the Illinois Law Review.

Issue 2 brings together bankruptcy scholars in a symposium to discuss Chapter 11 reform, with a particular emphasis on the role of secured credit in business bankruptcies. The following professors and scholars submitted contributions: Robinson, Dammann, Brubaker, Lawless & Tabb, Harner, Walters, Jacoby, Janger, Carlson, Moringiello, Skeel, Schwarcz, Morrison, Mooney, Tabb, Adler, Lubben, Westbrook, and Baird.

Issue 2 concludes with notes by Alex Garel-Frantzen, Brian Enright, and Jamie Nicole Johnson.


Congratulations to the following Law Review Editors who were selected as 2015 recipients of the Rickert Award for Excellence in Academic Achievement:

Anika Hermann Bargfrede, Notes Editor;

Nisha Chandran, Articles Editor;

Sierra Hennings, Associate Editor;

Christopher Jurmann, Managing Internet Editor;

Kyle Kantarek, Associate Editor;

Carson King, Topics Editor;

Nicholas Pesavento, Executive Production Editor; and

Nathaniel Wackman, Articles Editor.

2015-2016 Board of Editors

Please join us in congratulating the following people on being elected to the 2015-2016 University of Illinois Law Review Editorial Board:


Editor-in-Chief: Lucas Rael

Managing Editor: Elizabeth Farrington

Executive Editor: Blair Anthony

Managing Articles Editor: Jennifer Eldridge

Managing Notes & Comments Editor: Philip Pence

Managing Internet & Symposium Editor: William Schmitz

Articles Editors: Heidi Brady, Matt Chang, Anna Gotfryd, Scott Vail, and Tyler Zmick

Notes & Comments Editors: Kristen Bradley, Amy Ceranowicz, Todd Cherry, and Alexandra Gecas

Internet & Symposium Editors: Elizabeth Martin and Robert Morse

Congratulations Everyone!